I was sipping a cup of coffee alone in a coffee shop that looked eerily similar to The Lima Bean in Glee. It seemed that there was no barista. It was just me, minding my own business, and I had a book placed face down on the table. I was thinking about the History Project due in a week-the one which I hadn’t even started. A trip to the Principal’s office would be inevitable. The coffee was especially good-I wished I could have it every day.

All of a sudden, there was an ear-piercing high pitched sound that I later recognized as the sound heard just before angels appear in Supernatural. I seemed to be unaffected by the sound, though. I just sat there, as if nothing had happened. I would have continued like that, too, if a huge space-ship hadn’t landed outside the window of the shop. I was fascinated by it-it’s not every day something from outer space decides to come and pay your planet a visit.

As I sat there staring it, out walked a slimy green creature with red polka dots on its body, and with about four tentacles. I immediately decided that I would never touch it-it looked like an oversized slug. Just as this thought passed through my mind, it looked straight at me, with its huge blue eye (yes, it had only one eye). I wondered if aliens could read minds, but was otherwise unfazed. I seemed to be strangely apathetic. My nerd side should have been squealing with delight-this was priceless.

The alien stared at me for a little longer, before I got up and made my way over to it. Don’t ask me why I did it, because I have no idea. As I neared it, it held my gaze, and I felt like that tune in old Western movies should have been playing in the background-you know, the one that plays as the two guys stare each other down before pulling out their guns, as dust goes flying about them, and everyone else stares with wide eyes?

There was no huge confrontation with guns in my dream, but I’m sure that if there was, I could take that creature down in an instant-just saying. Instead, the alien walked back into the spaceship, and I calmly followed, looking around in quiet awe that never showed on my face. The door to the spaceship closed with the sound of air being sucked.

The interior of the spaceship looked like what an ideal technological future would. There were computers everywhere, and several aliens similar to the one I had met (minus the polka dots) were “manning” them. They all looked up as we entered, and I felt like I should introduce myself. As I began to raise my hand in a wave, there was a buzzing noise which finally made some emotion appear on my face-I was relived, since I was beginning to think I was a zombie or something. I jolted slightly, looking at my new acquaintance, which had seemingly made the sound. All the aliens jolted with me, and immediately turned back to their computers in perfect sync; I shuddered a little. That was creepy.

The alien started walking even faster than before, but I kept up easily, since it was practically slithering along, with its giant ugly tentacle feet. We reached an even bigger section of the spaceship, and it immediately piqued my interest. It looked like that spaceship in The Looney Toons, where Doc yells as Daffy Duck. The alien turned around at snail’s pace and opened the huge hole that was supposed to be its mouth, but reminded me about the top entrance of organisms in the Phylum Porifera. I think it was about to say something, but suddenly everything started shaking, and the alien started fading slowly, and it made a noise similar to that of a drowning cat, and I blacked out.

When I opened my eyes, I was greeted by the sight of my bedroom ceiling, and the thought that I should really, really stop watching so much TV.

